Climate, Energy, and Environment - Researchers & Affiliates

Core Hub Researchers & Affiliates

John Foran

Email: foran@soc.ucsb.edu
Department of Sociology
Personal Website: http://www.soc.ucsb.edu/faculty/john-foran

Hahrie Han

Email: hahrie@polsci.ucsb.edu
Department of Political Science
Personal Website: www.hahriehan.com

Hahrie is the Anton Vonk Associate Professor of Environmental Politics at the University of California, Santa Barbara. She is a political scientist interested in the politics of social policy, especially political organizing, political activism, power-building for social change, civic associations, and environmental politics. She has published three books: How Organizations Develop Activists: Civic Associations and Leadership in the 21st Century (Oxford University Press 2014), Groundbreakers: How Obama's 2.2 Million Volunteers Transformed Campaigning in America (co-authored with Elizabeth McKenna, Oxford Univ. Press 2014), and Moved to Action: Motivation, Participation, and Inequality in American Politics (Stanford University Press, 2009) and numerous articles.

Kum-Kum Bhavnani

Email: bhavnani@soc.ucsb.edu
Department of Sociology
Personal Website: http://www.soc.ucsb.edu/faculty/kum-kum-bhavnani

Ken Hiltner

Email: hiltner@english.ucsb.edu
Department of English
Personal Website: https://www.english.ucsb.edu/people/hiltner-ken

David Pellow

Email: pellow@es.ucsb.edu
Environmental Studies Program
Personal Website: http://www.es.ucsb.edu/people/david-n-pellow

Richard Widick

Email: richard.widick@orfaleacenter.ucsb.edu
International Institute of Climate Action and Theory
Orfalea Center for Global & International Studies
Personal Website: http://www.orfaleacenter.ucsb.edu/people/richard-widick

Emily Williams

Email: emily.williams@geog.ucsb.edu
Graduate Student, Department of Geography
Personal Website: http://www.climatejusticeproject.org/emily-williams/